Skip to main content

The Neo Now is song writing duo Johnny Coin and Naoko. We record new music at Gypsy Hill Records in Hobart, Tasmania.


The Neo Now was formed in 2015. Our debut album 'Rainbow Coloured Dynamite' was released in 2016. Their second album 'Elucidate' was released in 2018. Their sound is described as acoustic pop music.   

Johnny's previous bands include The Unclaimed with drummer Richard Ploog from The Church and Adrian the keyboardist from Icehouse.

Complete the details here to send a message to The Neo Now.


Music Tasmania acknowledges Tasmanian Aboriginal people as the traditional owners of this island, lutruwita (Tasmania). We pay our respects to elders past and present and acknowledge traditional peoples' connection to country. We respect the traditions and customs of the Aboriginal people of lutruwita, who remain the custodians of these lands.